I am privileged, here’s how

Purva Shoor
5 min readSep 29, 2024

I can wake up at 4 am everyday and introspect

It is a Sunday again so I am writing here on this platform after an hour of sitting quietly, happy inside that I made it today. I woke up at 4 am, as usual, and it is a privilege. I have grudges and guilts, but these are add-ons to a perfect living. I would not have lived a good life if I did not experience every emotion. I felt devastated many times but had the will to churn myself to form a very positive mindset who has figured out certain things to decorate her life. Such things are ability to work hard, afford a joyous living through fulfilment of basic desires and mental comfort.

I am privileged that I am a human being. Someone who could live civilized with the capability to read and write. That too, not simple stuff. The subject of environmental cardiology, preventive cardiology, health and medicine, that I touched upon is another advantage that I have. Being a doctor, my life is better than most others in my country. There are many troubles also, but those shall remain. Hindrances like professional rivalries, bullying and bad remarks that I have faced seem very small compared to the times when they did not seem that small a thing. My family has accepted me the way I am so I do not bother about other indecencies that I face among people who are not with me if I choose success. This influence I need to let go. And now I…

--

--

Purva Shoor

I am a doctor, writer and I write to inspire readers to think for themselves and light a candle in their niche for a perfect world around them.